Peer Commentary BCM 215

For my peer reviews I was only able to review two blog posts as my third sceduled review didn’t have a URL for me to find their blog. However I offered constructive feedback to both peers on their excellent Digital Artefact ideas, and I am interested to see if they will take my advice in the development of their Artefact.

Kyle is developing a DA that follows the way Grand Theft Auto has influenced modern free-roam sandbox games. I really enjoy GTA V and would like to see what his research uncovers. I mentioned I would like to see how GTA games of the past not only influenced other external free-roam games, but how they evolved into the current installment of GTA V. I would like to see what changes the developers at Rockstar made to create one of the most popular games in modern history. I drew on BCM 215 course content on how the game archaeology of the GTA titles of the past have influenced the current game media climate.
https://uni-kyle.com/2021/08/20/bcm-215-da-pitch/comment-page-1/?unapproved=12&moderation-hash=09b2ad4295a3d60f8f3deee2f6e0d224#comment-12

My second review was to Breanna who is creating a series of Youtube Videos on the success and influence of Runescape, which is a massively popular fantacy MMORPG (Mass Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game). The game was first developed in 2001, and has aged like a fine cheese, with players all around the world still logging on every day. Breanna has an excellent plan of attack with her DA, I applauded her on her thorough planning and offered some advice for her to think about. I mentioned that it would be very interesting to see how themes of Runescape have trickled down and influenced other MMORPG’s. I also said that I thought it would be important to include how the Runescape community has influenced the success of the game, and how they have remained dedicated to the 20yr old game. https://drawoncecreatetwice.art.blog/2021/08/20/old-school-runescape-community-involvment-makes-for-a-better-gaming-experience/comment-page-1/#comment-11

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started